Our Church Officers

Ruling Elders and Deacons are men and women elected by the Congregation from among its members. In the Presbyterian Church these elders and deacons are a part of our ordered ministry and are ordained for service to the church.

The Session

The Session is the governing body of any Presbyterian USA church. It is composed of the pastor of the church and elected "ruling" elders. The pastor generally serves as the "moderator" — or the head — of the Session. The Session has many duties, including receiving new members, managing finances, leading the congregation in the church's missions and managing the property of the church.

Angela C. Grier Marian Maxwell
Evelyn Moore Kendis Dawson
Sam Rhodes Strothers Johnson
Anita Dawson Cynthia Rhodes
Sarah Hancock  


The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures or anyone in distress.

Pam Hudson Kim Peay
Cheryl Hunter Annette Gillespie
Pat McCain Cassaundra Rhodes
Vinita Moore Jewel Tolbert
Brenda Orr  


Pat Gibson Brenda Revels
Shannon Hunter Paulette Smith
George Morris Carrie Tucker
St. Paul Presbyterian Church | 7200 Robinson Church Road | Charlotte, NC 28215 | 704-531-0988